Push Against New Fakes Biography / Timeline


Push Against New Fakes is the electronic project of Michele Panf Mantovani, project born in 2012. In the same year, he released his first self-titled work which includes 6 unreleased songs and the remix of an Aucan song.

The song “Numb” is included in a compilation published by the Italian label Big Ramona while the song “Last Days” is selected for a compilation dedicated to the theme of loneliness, published by the Australian “The Freeform Collective“.


In 2014 he released his second work, “Any Color You Can’t See”, which is published by Phonocake, a German netlabel specializing in electronic music, active since 2003. 

Using the Creative Commons licenses and cross-platforming, or the sharing of same work with more labels, in the same year the song “Dislike” is published by the Japanese Particle Control.

In 2015 Push Against New Fakes collaborates with American singer-songwriter Meghan Griffith, re-arranging the song “The Blackest Theme”.



At the beginning of 2016 the remix of “Frozen Star“, a song by the Italian band Helalyn Flowers, was released; the remix is ​​included in the deluxe version of the band’s record, published by the Belgian label Alfa Matrix.

2016 was the year of the third studio work, titled “[im]mor[t]ality“. The album was released simultaneously under the German label Phonocake and the Italian label Stato Elettrico.


On October 17th 2017 “Be Kind” was released, an EP containing 5 tracks of pure IDM-Electronica; it was published by the netlabel Falerna, a sub-label of Laverna, one of the most interesting electronic and ambient Italian labels.


In 2018 Push Against New Fakes remixed the song “Kunken” by Future Sound Of Conco, included in their Ep “Kunken/Daisy” by Alienated Records.

In the same year, the Anglo-American label Touch Loops collaborated with the artist to create a sample pack; “Expansive Electronica” includes more than 200 loops and 100 samples in the style of Push Against New Fakes.


At the beginning of 2019 Push Against New Fakes remixed the song “Airport” by Daniele Bogon, part of the debut album “17 Encores” of the Italian producer, out for the Italian label New Model Label.


In May 2020 he released the track “This Is”, part of a fund-raising compilation for the Covid-19 emergency. All proceeds went to Health Agency ASUR Marche, Italy.

On 4th of December a new track, “Clouds“, has been released by Traum Schallplatten and included in the compilation “Tour de Traum XX“; Traum is a well-known german label that has worked with Adam Beyer, Max Cooper, Minilogue, Extrawelt and many other super electronic artists.

Tour De Traum XX - Push Against New Fakes "Clouds"